Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Vol. 144, No. 17 — April 24, 2010


The Governor General, the Right Honourable Michaëlle Jean, on the recommendation of the Grand Prior, has appointed the following Canadians to the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem:

Bailiff Grand Cross of the Order of St. John


As of April 3, 2009

John Chew Mah, C.D., Edmonton, AB

Knight of the Order of St. John


As of December 17, 2009

The Honourable Philip S. Lee, C.M., O.M., Winnipeg, MB

Knights of the Order of St. John


As of April 3, 2009

Frederick Richard Bruce, M.O.M., Brandon, MB

Her Honour, the Honourable Ann Meekitjuk Hanson, Iqaluit, NU

Her Honour, the Honourable Geraldine Van Bibber, Whitehorse, YT

His Honour, the Honourable Anthony Wilfred James Whitford, Yellowknife, NT

As of September 4, 2009

Lesley Robert Chipperfield, Summerside, PE

Joyce Rose Hart, Botwood, NL

Lieutenant Commander (Retired) Darin Edward Reeves, C.D., Yellowknife, NT

Honorary Lieutenant Colonel Solomon J. Rolingher, Edmonton, AB

Rear Admiral (Retired) Robert Dmytro Yanow, C.D., Victoria, BC

As of December 17, 2009

Colin Borden Bachynski, Regina, SK

Sharon E. Cole, Hamilton, Ontario

Lieutenant Colonel (Retired) Arthur Richard William Jordan, C.D., Kingston, ON

Marc Jutras, Mont-Royal, QC

Raymond L. Roberts, C.D., Dartmouth, NS

Commanders of the Order of St. John


As of September 4, 2009

Lieutenant Colonel (Retired) Jeffrey Robert Cairns, C.D., St. Catharines, ON

Claire Cecilia Campbell, Barrie, ON

Major (Retired) Jean-Robert Gagnon, C.D., Gatineau, QC

As of December 17, 2009

Lieutenant (Navy) David M. Connelly, C.D., Yellowknife, NT

Lieutenant Commander (Retired) Peter B. Ferst, C.D., Westmount, QC

Belinda Mary Mitchell, Regina, SK

Captain Leslie Jack Patten, C.D., Nanaimo, BC

Jordy Reichson, Côte Saint-Luc, QC

Major Justin P.K. Schmidt-Clever, C.D., Kanata, ON

Kenneth Ross Turriff, Bridgewater, A.D.C., NS

Honorary Colonel Robert Harold Vandewater, Winnipeg, MB

Officers of the Order of St. John


As of September 4, 2009

Douglas Anthony Alberts, Port Elgin, ON

Christian Beaulieu, Gatineau, QC

Judith Ann Belding, Burlington, ON

André Bilodeau, Chicoutimi, QC

Jean K. Chute, Kelowna, BC

Patrick Thomas Cureton, Quinte West, ON

Trevor James Day, Kelowna, BC

Robert P. Doyle, Ottawa, ON

Donald Drover, Portugal Cove-St. Philip’s, NL

Constable Paul E. Dunford, Lakefield, ON

Nancy Elliott-Greenwood, Goderich, ON

Patrick David Flynn, Redmondville, NB

Frederika E. M. Gibson, Mission, BC

David John Griffiths, St. John’s, NL

David Norman Schofield Harris, C.D., Saanichton, BC

Vivian Carole Hould, Aurora, ON

Ian Alan Knightbridge, Whitby, ON

Frank Ferguson Lawson, Ottawa, ON

Colonel Thomas Charles Ray Lawson, Wyoming, ON

André Lepage, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC

Major Rick Maxwell Lewis, Prince George, BC

William Masson, Shawnigan Lake, BC

Christopher McCreery, Halifax, NS

Richard Andrew Muller, Phelpston, ON

Francis Aloysius O’Reilly, Glace Bay, NS

Captain Brian James Patterson, Newmarket, ON

Darlene Violet Perkins, Innisfil, ON

Catherine Scollay, Brampton, ON

Mark T. Walker, Yellowknife, NT

As of December 17, 2009

Philip Clarke, Halifax, NS

Honorary Captain Lionel José Goffart, Toronto, ON

Major (Retired) Victor M. Knowlton, C.D., Pierrefonds, QC

Andrew James Philpot, Kamloops, BC

Ronald Richard, L’Ancienne-Lorette, QC

Members of the Order of St. John

As of September 4, 2009

José Carlos Alves, Kelowna, BC

Gloria Ruth Armstrong, Aylesford, NS

Laura J. Assinck, Holland Landing, ON

Hortense Audet, La Malbaie, QC

Gail Louise Bailey, Thunder Bay, ON

Frank Beals, Greenwood, NS

William George Beatty, Lindsay, ON

David Bélanger, Sherbrooke, QC

Hazel Ann Blundell, Mississauga, ON

Jesse Shane Boszormeny, Ottawa, ON

Pierre Boudreault, Clermont, QC

James W. Brown, River Glade, NB

Lynn Carter, Yellowknife, NT

Sheila H. Carter, Grand Lake, NS

Alan Wai-Lap Chan, North York, ON

Daniel Jon Chevrier, Brockville, ON

Warrant Officer Robert Graham Clark, C.D., Wasaga Beach, ON

Sylvain Cloutier, Matane, QC (posthumously)

Geoffrey Alan Collins, Guelph, ON

Mary Clare Courtland, Thunder Bay, ON

Henri Cyr, Lévis, QC

Bernard Deschênes, La Malbaie, QC

Kevin Despot, Sudbury, ON

Stephen Douglas Devine, London, ON

Élizabeth Dougherty, Belœil, QC

Bruce M. England, Pickering, ON

André Fournier, Drummondville, QC

Celine Froment, Burnaby, BC

Natalie Fyke, Fort Erie, ON

Jean-Philippe Gadbois, Blainville, QC

Denis Gendreau, Baie-Comeau, QC

Stéphane Gignac, Québec, QC

Sylvie Goneau, Gatineau, QC

Joanne Claire Green, Whitehorse, YT

Captain Ronald Larry Green, C.D., St. Catharines, ON

Nigel Robert Gumley, Osgoode, ON

Chief Petty Officer 1st Class (Retired) Peter Michael Hagan, C.D. Halifax, NS

George Kenneth Hammond, Sidney, BC

Corporal Keith R. Hendricks, Ottawa, ON

Ronald Eugene Henshaw, Riverview, NB

Ryan Bradford Hoogendoorn, Grand Valley, ON

Claudette Houle, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC

Nancy L. Hughes, Kingston, ON

Joerg Andreas Huth, Kamloops, BC

Robert Douglas Ingram, Mission, BC

Mohamed Jama, Welland, ON

Marthe Jean, Matane, QC

Windie-Lee Jeider, Kelowna, BC

Captain Alfred Carl King, C.D., Oxford, NS

Sandra Lynn Ladd, Lyn, ON

Master Corporal Marie Corinne Nadine Laflamme, C.D., Saint-Nicolas, QC

Travis Ryan Lanoway, Calgary, AB

Sean Large, Milton, ON

Glen Allan Larson, Edmonton, AB

Benedict Wan Chiu Lau, Markham, ON

Lieutenant Candice Leigh Levesque, Pembroke, ON

Margaret Jessie Manson, Harrow, ON

Colonel Steven Craig McQuitty, Ottawa, ON

Claudia Maria Naaykens, Courtenay, BC

John Michael Prno, Kitchener, ON

Nicole Suzanne Renkema, Kamloops, BC

Inspector John Paul Richards, Surrey, BC

Debra Lynn Robertson, Winnipeg, MB

Major General Walter Semianiw, Ottawa, ON

Mohammad Imran Shamsi, Vancouver, BC

Denise Ann Smith, Lindsay, ON

Angeline Tham, Mississauga, ON

Stacey L. Timmons, Halifax, NS

Brigadier General (Retired) Kevin Gerald Troughton, C.D., St. Catharines, ON

Mervin Wayne Unger, Nanaimo, BC

Jonathan Campbell Warren, Kingston, ON

Dorothy Florence Watson, St. Catharines, ON

Helen Whitehead, Oshawa, ON

Captain Michael Richard Wionzek, C.D., Toronto, ON

As of December 17, 2009

Kenneth Walter Bilicki, Vancouver, BC

Captain Élise Corriveau, Saint-Hyacinthe, QC

Alexander De Zordo, Pointe-Claire, QC

Jean Fournier, C.M., C.Q., Trois-Rivières, QC

Gordon D. Frowen, Thunder Bay, ON

Steven D. Gaetz, Winnipeg, MB

Heather Elizabeth Hayne, Yellowknife, NT

Peter William R. Hogan, A.D.C., Montréal-Nord, QC

Sandra M. Karr, Penticton, BC

Nicole Elizabeth Knee, North Vancouver, BC

Darwin Lai, Burnaby, BC

Alain L. J. Laurencelle, Winnipeg, MB

Hong Ting Law, Burnaby, BC

Kevin Gee Keung Li, Vancouver, BC

Annette Yvonne Lumbis, Garson, ON

Serge Henry Joseph Malaison, Montréal, QC

Kevin Robert Edward McCormick, Sudbury, ON

Assistant Commissioner (Retired) Darrell Wesley McFadyen, Saskatoon, SK

Kellie Mitchell, Yellowknife, NT

Stacie Lee Osborne, Kelowna, BC

Jules Pinard, A.D.C., Trois-Rivières, QC

Wansey Poon, Toronto, ON

Patricia Ann Skjolde, Chilliwack, BC

Deputy Secretary