Vol. 147, No. 21 — October 9, 2013


SOR/2013-164 September 30, 2013


Order Amending the Outward Processing Remission Order (Textiles and Apparel)

P.C. 2013-970 September 27, 2013

His Excellency the Governor General in Council, on the recommendation of the Minister of Finance, pursuant to section 115 (see footnote a) of the Customs Tariff (see footnote b), makes the annexed Order Amending the Outward Processing Remission Order (Textiles and Apparel).



1. Subsection 3(1) of the Outward Processing Remission Order (Textiles and Apparel) (see footnote 1) is replaced by the following:

3. (1) Subject to section 4, remission is granted of the customs duties paid or payable on the importation of apparel produced in a country or territory set out in the schedule in whole or in part from textiles produced in Canada and shipped directly to that country or territory from Canada, without undergoing further processing outside that country or territory, and then shipped directly to Canada from that country or territory.

2. The Order is amended by adding, after section 5, the schedule set out in the schedule to this Order.


3. This Order comes into force on January 1, 2015.

(Section 2)

(Subsection 3(1))

Afghanistan; Algeria; American Samoa; Angola; Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Antilles, Netherlands; Argentina; Armenia; Ascension Island; and Azerbaijan

Bahamas; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Bermuda; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; British Indian Ocean Territory; Brunei; Burkina Faso; and Burundi

Cambodia; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Cayman Islands; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; China; Christmas Island; Cocos (Keeling) Islands; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Côte d’Ivoire; Croatia; and Cuba

Democratic Republic of Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; and Dominican Republic

Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; and Ethiopia

Falkland Islands; Fiji; and French Polynesia

Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Gibraltar; Grenada; Guam; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; and Guyana

Haiti; Honduras; and Hong Kong

India; Indonesia; Iran; Iraq; and Israel

Jamaica; and Jordan

Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Kuwait; and Kyrgyzstan

Laos; Lebanon; Lesotho; and Liberia

Macao; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Mariana Islands; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Micronesia; Moldova; Mongolia; Montserrat; Morocco; and Mozambique

Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; New Caledonia and Dependencies; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Niue; Norfolk Island; and North Africa, Spanish


Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; and Pitcairn


Russia; and Rwanda

Saint Helena and Dependencies; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Samoa; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Korea; Southern and Antarctic Territories French; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Suriname; Swaziland; and Syria

Tajikistan; Tanzania; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tokelau Islands; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tristan Da Cunha; Tunisia; Turkey; Turkmenistan; Turks and Caicos Islands; and Tuvalu

Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; and Uzbekistan

Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; Virgin Islands, British and Virgin Islands, U.S.A.


Zambia; and Zimbabwe

N.B. The Regulatory Impact Analysis Statement for this Order appears following SOR/2013-161, General Preferential Tariff Withdrawal Order (2013 GPT Review).